Noble and Classic – beauty of Japanese apricots – Prunus mume -2

Published by Hiromi Nishiwaki on

There are many varieties of plum trees.
There are many varieties of Japanese apricot trees, and they are classified into three series and nine sexes.
Series 3, Sexes 9
1. Wild plum series 野梅 (やばい)
a) Namba 難波(なんば)
b) Beni-fude 紅筆(べにふで)
c) Blue axis ・青軸(あおじく)
2. Scarlet plum series 緋梅(ひうめ)
a) Red plum ・紅梅(こうばい)
b) Scarlet plum •緋梅 (ひうめ)
c) Japanese apricot •唐梅 からうめ
3. Bungo plus series 豊後 (豊後)
Bungo – 豊後 ぶんご
Apricot 杏 あんず

Shirataki Shidare – 白滝枝垂

Shirataki Shidare  (白滝枝垂)

Nanba Ume (難波梅)

Yae-Asahi 八重旭

Categories: Nature

Hiromi Nishiwaki

Office Flora "JAPANOPHILE " Promotion was founded as a Japanese culture Research firm in 2017. We provide exciting information on Japanese Art and Culture and offer intellectual excitements though the prism of Hiromi Nishiwaki. We provide deep insights about Japanese traditional culture and Art from a Western perspective while keeping the core concepts from the Japanese Spiritual and traditional values intact. Our mission is to contribute to world happiness and prosperity.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.